8th District 2018 Officers

Eighth District Officer Installation Dinner: Dr. Emily Boyd, Dr. Matthew Palomaki, Dr. Kevin Kennedy Jr., and Dr. Anthony Carroccia 

Eighth District Officer Installation Dinner: Dr. Emily Boyd, Dr. Matthew Palomaki, Dr. Kevin Kennedy Jr., and Dr. Anthony Carroccia 

[President] Dr. Matt Palomaki, a Michigan native, received his Bachelor of Science degree  from Northern Michigan University. He received his doctoral degree from the University of Tennessee at Memphis where he was awarded the Jack T. Camp and Dr. "Mac" scholarships. Since 2007, Dr. Palomaki has been practicing in Clarksville, TN where he now calls home. He is an active member of the American Dental Association, Tennessee Dental Association and the Academy of General Dentistry. In 2013 he completed the Comprehensive Implant Residency Program in Birmingham, AL. With advanced technology, state-of-the-art dental equipment and on-going training and education, Dr. Palomaki strives to promote optimum oral health and instill the importance of quality dental care. Beyond dentistry, Dr. Palomaki enjoys spending time with his wife and four children and his interests include music, exercise and photography.

[Secretary] Dr. Kevin Kennedy is originally from Clarksville, TN where he attended Clarksville-Montgomery County Schools and Austin Peay State University. He then pursued his dental education and graduated first in his class from the University Of Tennessee College of Dentistry in 2010. Following completion of his DDS degree, he completed a two year residency program specializing in pediatric dentistry at the University of Tennessee. Following residency, he joined the clinical staff as the pediatric dentist of St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital in Memphis, TN and practiced as an associate for a private practice in Collierville, TN. Dr. Kennedy returned to Clarksville and joined our practice in 2013.

He is a board certified Diplomate for the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry and has received several awards during his formal education and professional career. He is involved in local and national dental societies as well as various community activities and organizations. He is married to Adonia and has five children.


[Treasurer] Dr. Emily Boyd is a native of Hopkinsville, KY and completed her undergraduate degree in Biology at Wofford College in South Carolina. She graduated from the University of Louisville School of Dentistry with honors and subsequently completed a hospital residency in General Dentistry. Dr. Boyd has been practicing in Clarksville since 2012 and is an active member of the American Dental Association, Tennessee Dental Association and 8th District Dental Society.

Dr.Boyd enjoys helping people achieve their optimal oral health and best smile. Outside of the office she loves spending time with her husband and two children.

State Level: 2018 Board of Trustees

Executive Director: Michael Dvorak

President: Dr. Paul Cullum
President-Elect: Dr. Terryl Propper
Secretary: Dr. K. Jean Beauchamp Clarksville, TN


Dr. Beauchamp was raised in Oak Ridge, Tennessee. She practiced dental hygiene for seven years then returned to school. She earned her D.D.S. degree from the University of Tennessee Health Science Center in Memphis. She then completed a two year pediatric residency. Since 1993 she has practiced in Clarksville. She established Clarksville Pediatric Dentistry, PC in 1999. She has been actively involved in our community for 20 years. Some of the organizations include Clarksville (Sunrise) Rotary Club, Clarksville Chamber of Commerce, United Way, Leadership Clarksville, Boy Scouts, Cumberland Bank and Trust, Clarksville Housing Authority, Custom House Museum Foundation, and Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation. She is an advocate for children’s dental health. She has served on several advisory panels for the state of Tennessee regarding dental care of children and special needs, including the TennCare Medical Care Advisory Committee. She was voted dentist of the year in 2012 by the Tennessee Academy of General Dentistry. She is board certified and is very involved in local, state, and national dental societies.

Treasurer: Dr. James Avery
Immediate Past President: Dr. Richard Dycus
Speaker House of Delegates: Dr. George "Chip" Clayton
Vice President: East Tennessee: Dr. Heath Blockley
Vice President: Middle Tennessee: Dr. Jay Davis
Vice President: West Tennessee: Dr. David Magee
TDA Journal Editor: Dr. H. Clifton Simmons III



First District: Dr. J. Allen Burleson
Second District: Dr. Susan Orwick-Barnes
Chattanooga Area Dental Society: Dr. J. Wayne Newman
Fourth District: Dr. J. Patrick "Rick" Kinard
Nashville Dental Society: Dr. George "Chip" Clayton
Sixth District: Dr. Steven Nowlin
Seventh District: Dr. Robert "Trey" Carney III
Eighth District: Dr. Anthony S. Carroccia Clarksville, TN


Dr. Carroccia was raised in Florissant, MO.  He completed his undergraduate degrees at St. Louis University.  He came to Tennessee in 1995 to attend Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry where he graduated with a DDS degree in 1999.  Afterwards, he served in the US Army at Ft. Campbell, KY for three years before returning to Nashville as an associate dentist.  He opened St. Bethlehem Dental Care in 2004. He is a board certified Diplomate for the American Board of General Dentistry, where he also serves as a director.  He has received several distinctions for his work, has been published and has lectured locally, at the state and national levels.  He is very involved in local, state and national dental societies in addition to various community activities and organizations.  He is married to Diane and has two children.  He enjoys the theatre, hockey and martial arts.

Memphis Dental Society: Dr. Thomas C. Patterson

Other Members Roles

Council for Dental Benefits Programs: Dr. Jason Lilly 

Council on Scientific Affairs and Continuing Education: Dr. Jennifer Cornell

Council on State Agencies, Awards, Ethics and Judicial Affairs: Dr. David Bailey 

Peer Review Committee: Dr. Leon Stanislav 

Public Relations Committee: Dr. Kristi Dye

Committee for Anesthesia, Sedation, and Scope of Practice: Dr. Anthony Carroccia and Dr. Kevin Kennedy

New Dentist Committee: Dr. Candice Coleman

ADA Alternate Delegate: Dr. Jeannie Beauchamp 

 Council on Membership, Communications and Relief: Dr. Tim Carter 

 Committee on the Environment and Infection Control: Dr. Joe Britton

 Wellness Committee: Dr. Ed Weakley

 Chair on the Tenn-D-Pac Board: Dr. Dale Blevins

 Middle Tennessee At Large Member: Dr. Leon Stanislav 

Oral Health Initiatives Committee: Dr. Tom Faerber